Muffin in a Minute Recipe!

I just saw this recipe posted on a forum to which I belong.  I didn’t want to forget it, so I asked if I could repost!  The OP said it was widely publicized on the web and while she didn’t know where it originated, it was likely from a low carb diet message board.  That’s the best credit I can give.  🙂

MIM’s (Muffin in a Minute) ~~ Flax Seed Meal Muffin

Ingredients:
3 tbs (1/4cup) flax seed meal
1/2 tsp baking powder
Sweetener of choice to taste (original recipe calls for 1 pkt of Splenda)
1 tsp cinnamon
1 large egg
1 tsp butter

Directions:
Put the dry ingredients into a coffee mug.  Stir.  Add the egg and butter, mix well.  Microwave on high for 1 minute (or more depending on your wattage).  Take out slice and serve with butter (I personally like mine toasted).

You can put all kinds of twists on MIMs like adding pumpkin or banana.  I’ve even made it into French toast by dipping the slices in egg/milk and frying it then sprinkling with cinnamon…delish.  Try less sweetener and more herbs on the original recipe to make mini sandwich bread for lunch meat.  The opportunity for creativity is endless.  Enjoy!

One response to “Muffin in a Minute Recipe!

  1. I love this recipe! I’ve done something similar with cake mix and yogurt. Single servings are nice. The French toast sounds yummy!!!

Leave a Reply

