Ten Songs

We’ve had severe thunderstorms all afternoon and evening and a tornado warning earlier, so my son was wound up with worry and needed “help” getting to sleep.  This means stay in his room until he passes out.  Joy.

On nights like this when I’m trapped in there soothing his fears, I take my trusty iTouch in there and listen to some music while playing a mindless game.

So tonight while I was listening to my mellow music playlist and playing Zen Blitz, I got to wonderin’ what everyone else is listening to.

So!  Here are the last 10 songs I played —

  1. “Do Not Hang Your Head” by Elizabeth and the Catapult
  2. “Southern Girl” by Amos Lee
  3. “I Won’t Give Up” by Jason Mraz
  4. “Here We Are” by Green River Ordinance
  5. “Amazing ” by One eskimO
  6. “You’re Not Going Anywhere ” by Brad Sucks
  7. “Laundry Room” by The Avett Brothers
  8. “Sparrow” by Kelley McRae
  9. “I Want You” by Matthew Perryman Jones
  10. “Alibi” by 30 Seconds to Mars

I listen to just about everything so I’d love to see what you’ve been listening to.  Please post a reply with your list!   🙂

3 responses to “Ten Songs

  1. 1. “The Christmas Song” sung by Ella Fitzgerald
    2. “White Christmas” Eddie Higgins Trio
    3. “O Tannenbaum” Vince Guaraldi Trio
    4. “Winter Wonderland” Harry Allen
    5. “Jingle Bells” Ella (of course)
    6. “A Pretty Girl is like a Melody” Beegie Adair
    7. “Linus and Lucy” Vince Guaraldi Trio
    ….other Christmas stuff. I can’t help it. 😉

  2. I love Christmas music! I have a huge playlist for it…in fact it’s so big that I can’t keep it on my iTouch all the time. LOL I love jazz, too. Miles, Coltrane, etc. Ahhh.. |-)

    Thanks for sharing!

  3. With my iPod on shuffle, this is what I heard…..
    1. A-Punk by Vampire Weekend
    2. La Traviata by Giuseppe Verdi
    3. Chitins Con Carne by Alan Barnes, Art Themen
    4. Samba Conga by Emiliano Salvador
    5. Autumn Shade by The Vines
    6. Garageland by The Clash
    7. Hero by Chad Kroeger/Josey Scott
    8. Runaround Sue by Dion and the Belmonts
    9. Earth Mofo by The Cult
    10. Requiem (the FIfth) performed by the Trans-Siberian Orchestra

Leave a Reply

